MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF THE SUMMER VILLAGE OF LARKSPUR HELD ON August 8, 2016

AT Larkspur Hall, Larkspur, ALBERTA

Present	Council Members Administrator	Nick Tywoniuk Ken Schauenberg Gerry Keane Marion Bancroft
	Administrator	Marion Bancrott
Call to Order	Marion Bancroft called the meeting to order at 12":07 p.m	
Mayor	Councilor Keane moved that Councilor Tywoniuk be appointed Mayor. Carried Unanimously	
Deputy Mayor	Moved by Councilor Schauenberg that Councilor Keane be appointed Deputy Mayor. Carried Unanimously	
Auditor	Moved by Councilor Keane that A summer village.	I Scherbarth PC be appointed as auditor for the
Council Honorarium	Moved by Councilor Schauenberg that council honorarium be set at \$100.00 per meeting for meetings up to three hours and \$125.00 per meeting for meetings lasting longer than three hours. Carried Unanimously	
Department Representatives	Moved by Councilor Schauenberg that all of council be representatives on the following committees: Transportation Fire Policing Capital Region Assessment Services	
Appointments	Moved by Councilor Tywoniuk that Kevin Lawrence be appointed assessor for the Summer Village for the coming year. Carried Unanimously	
	Moved by Councilor Keane that the Assessment Review Board.	he Capital Region Assessment be appointed for Carried Unanimously

Mayor	Administrator
	The meeting was adjourned at 12:20 p.m.
	Moved by Councilor Tywoniuk that travel allowance remain at \$.53 per km. and that out of pocket expenses be reimbursed per receipts. Carried Unanimously
	Moved by Councilor Schauenberg that Council Honorarium remain at \$100.00 per meeting for meetings up to three hours and \$125.00 per meeting for meetings lasting longer than three hours. Carried Unanimously
	Moved by Councilor Keane that meetings be at the call of the chair. Carried Unanimously
	and any one administration to sign (only one signature required to transfer funds or invest monies. Carried Unanimously
	Moved by Councilor Tywoniuk that bank signing be any one member of council
	Moved by Councilor Schauenberg that Al Scherbarth PC be appointed auditor for the coming year. Carried Unanimously
	Authority. Carried Unanimously
	Moved by Councilor Keane that Garth Bancroft be appointed as the Developm
	the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board. Carried Unanimously
	Moved by Councilor Tywoniuk that Marion Bancroft be appointed as Secretary of
	Moved by Councilor Schauenberg that one member of council and two members at large be appointed to the subdivision and development appeal board. Carried Unanimously