## MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF THE SUMMER VILLAGE OF LARKSPUR HELD ON July 27, 2019

## 22 Beaver Crescent, SV of Larkspur, AB

Present	Council Members	Nick Tywoniuk Gerry Keane
	Administrator	Greg Drechsler Marion Bancroft
Call to Order	Marion Bancroft called the meeting to order at 1:14 p.m.	
Mayor	Councilor Keane moved that Councilor Drechsler be appointed Mayor. Council Drechsler declined. Councilor Tywoniuk moved that Councilor Keane remain as mayor. He accepted.  Carried Unanimously	
Deputy Mayor	Moved by Councilor Tywoniuk that Councilor Drechsler be appointed Deputy Mayor. He accepted.  Carried Unanimously	
Council Honorarium	Moved by Deputy Mayor Drechsler that council honorarium remain at \$100.00 per meeting for meetings up to three hours and \$125.00 per meeting for meetings lasting longer than three hours.  Carried Unanimously	
Department Representatives	Moved by Councilor Tywoniuk that all of council be representatives on the following committees:  Transportation Fire Policing Capital Region Assessment Services	
Appointments	Moved by Mayor Keane that Kevin Lawrence be appointed assessor for the Summer Village for the coming year.  Carried Unanimously	
	Moved by Deputy Mayor Drechsler that the Capital Region Assessment appointed for the Assessment Review Board.  Carried Unanimous	
	Moved by Councilor Tywoniuk tha	at one member of council and two members at

Moved by Deputy Mayor Drechsler that Marion Bancroft be appointed as Secretary of the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board.  Carried Unanimously
Moved by Councilor Tywoniuk that Garth Bancroft be appointed as the Development Authority.  Carried Unanimously
Moved by Mayor Keane that Al Scherbarth PC be appointed auditor for the coming year.  Carried Unanimously
Moved by Deputy Mayor Tywoniuk that banking remain at the ATB and Manulife banks.  Carried Unanimously
Moved by Deputy Mayor Drechsler that bank signing be any one member of council (Gerry Keane, Nick Tywoniuk and Greg Drechsler) and any one administration (Garth, Marion or Kim Bancroft) to sign (only one signature required to transfer funds or invest monies.  Carried Unanimously
Moved by Councilor Tywoniuk that meetings be on September 13, 2019, October 25, 2019, April 17, 2020, May 15, 2020, June 19, 2020 and July 25, 2020 unless otherwise posted on the website.  Carried Unanimously
Moved by Deputy Mayor Drechsler that an allowance of \$50.00 be paid to any council member hosting a lunch meeting.  Carried Unanimously
Moved by Mayor Keane that travel allowance remain at \$.53 per km. and that out of pocket expenses be reimbursed per receipts.  Carried Unanimously
The meeting was adjourned at 1:27 p.m.

Mayor	Administrator