## MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF THE SUMMER VILLAGE OF LARKSPUR HELD ON August 13, 2018

**By Conference Call** 

Present	Council Members	Nick Tywoniuk Gerry Keane
	Administrator	Greg Drecshler Marion Bancroft
Call to Order	Marion Bancroft called the meeting to order at 12:35 p.m.	
Mayor	Councilor Keane moved that Councilor Drechsler be appointed Mayor. Council Drechsler declined. Councilor Tywoniuk moved that Councilor Keane remain as mayor. He accepted.  Carried Unanimously	
Deputy Mayor	, ,	ncilor Drechsler be appointed Deputy Mayor. He echsler that Council Tywoniuk remain as deputy  Carried Unanimously
Council Honorarium	Moved by Mayor Keane that council honorarium remain at \$100.00 per meeting for meetings up to three hours and \$125.00 per meeting for meetings lasting longer than three hours.  Carried Unanimously	
Department Representatives	Moved by Deputy Mayor Tywoniuk that all of council be representatives on the following committees:  Transportation Fire Policing Capital Region Assessment Services	
Appointments	Moved by Councilor Drechsler that Summer Village for the coming year	at Kevin Lawrence be appointed assessor for the ar.  Carried Unanimously
	Moved by Mayor Keane that the Assessment Review Board.	Capital Region Assessment be appointed for the  Carried Unanimously

	Moved by Mayor Keane that one member of council and two members at large be appointed to the subdivision and development appeal board as required.  Carried Unanimously		
	Moved by Deputy Mayor Tywoniuk that Marion Bancroft be appointed as Secretary of the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board.  Carried Unanimously		
	Moved by Councilor Drechsler that Garth Bancroft be appointed as the Development Authority.  Carried Unanimously		
	Moved by Mayor Keane that Al Scherbarth PC be appointed auditor for the coming year.  Carried Unanimously		
Banking	Moved by Deputy Mayor Tywoniuk that banking remain at the ATB.  Carried Unanimously		
	Moved by Mayor Keane that bank signing be any one member of council (Gerry Keane, Nick Tywoniuk and Greg Drechsler) and any one administration (Garth, Marion or Kim Bancroft) to sign (only one signature required to transfer funds or invest monies.		
Meetings	Moved by Deputy Mayor Tywoniuk that meetings be at the call of the chair.  Carried Unanimously  Carried Unanimously		
Reimbursement	Moved by Councilor Drechsler that Council Honorarium remain at \$100.00 per meeting for meetings up to three hours and \$125.00 per meeting for meetings lasting longer than three hours.  Carried Unanimously		
	Moved by Mayor Keane that travel allowance remain at \$.53 per km. and that out of pocket expenses be reimbursed per receipts.  Carried Unanimously		
	The meeting was adjourned at 12:50 a.m.		

Mayor	Administrator